Go to Old Site | Hindi | Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size

The Academy



Studies & Articles


News & Updates


 What's NeW » •  Current week's courses : Gr B Foundation Program From : 09-10-2019 To : 25-10-2019 CD : PLM ; Hospital Management Program for JAG From : 14-10-2019 To : 25-10-2019 CD : SPHM ; Tenders & Contracts From : 21-10-2019 To : 25-10-2019 CD : SPFI ; BIMSTEC Course From : 14-10-2019 To : 25-10-2019 CD : SPMgt ; Capsule on Legal Management From : 21-10-2019 To : 25-10-2019 CD : PRM ; : ITEC course on Transport Management From : 21-10-2019 To : 25-10-2019 CD : SPMS
The National Academy of Indian Railways is the alma mater for the Officers of the Indian Railways. It is situated in a sprawling campus of 55 acres of the Pratap Vilas Palace at Lalbaug, Vadodara. It provides training to all levels of Indian Railway officers, from probationers to General Managers.

The academy was founded in 1930 at Dehradun and then shifted to its present regal sylvan surroundings at Vadodara, in 1952. It is housed in the Pratap Vilas Palace (built in 1914 AD) surrounded by lush green lawns and designed by C.F. Stevens in the renaissance style. The property comprising of 55 acres of garden and wooded land, enlivened by the calls of peacocks and migratory birds, was purchased from the Gaikwads (erstwhile rulers) of Vadodara.
 start News & Announcements  stop 

NAIR APP from Google Play Store Download link
Executive Development Programme - CTIs
Book your Vehicle to reach at NAIR
Book your Room At NAIR


Total Visitors: 2243594

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.